2Pacalypse Now Available on vinyl

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of its release, 2Pacalypse Now is finally available on vinyl for the first time in the U.S. Pressed on the industry’s highest standard HQ-180® audiophile grade vinyl, at the world class facilities of Record Technology Inc., this new format gives 2Pac’s fans a new way to hear his classic debut from 1991. The album comes packaged in a double LP gatefold and includes photography and artwork from the album’s initial release.

2Pacalypse Now was recorded at the Starlight Sound studios in Richmond, California, between March and August 1991, and was released on November 12 of that same year on TNT and Interscope Records. It was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on April 19, 1995 and is nearing platinum status.

Side A

1. Young Black Male (Produced by Big D the Impossible)

2. Trapped feat. Shock G (Produced by The Underground Railroad)

3. Soulja’s Story (Produced by Big D the Impossible)

Side B

1. I Don’t Give A Fuck feat. Pogo (Produced by Pee-Wee)

2. Violent feat. DJ Fuze, Money B and Mac Mone (Produced by Raw Fusion)

3. Words of Wisdom (Produced by Shock G)

Side C

1. Something Wicked feat. Pee-Wee (Produced by Jeremy)

2. Crooked Ass N**** feat. Stretch (Produced by Stretch)

3. If My Homie Calls (Produced by Big D the Impossible)

4. Brenda’s Got A Baby feat. Dave Hollister (Produced by The Underground Railroad)

Side D

1. The’ Lunatic feat. Stretch (Produced by Live Squad)

2. Rebel Of The Underground feat. Ray Luv and Shock G (Produced by Shock G)

3. Part Time Mutha feat. Angelique and Poppi (Produced by Big D the Impossible)